Valentine’s Day

So this past week it was Valentine’s Day. A day which brings about so many different emotions from so many people from hate to happiness. I usually do not have a problem with V-day as I am kind of a hopeless romantic. One thing I have tried to do over the years is to kind of mold my girlfriend into a more romantic person. This is not to say she has not been romantic in the past but as with all long term relationships some things change and for a time she changed into a less romantic person.

Has this been a problem for anyone else? I’m sure almost every relationship has changes and they either get stronger and adapt or drift into nothingness. I like the fact that we are able to communicate about problems we see or can foresee in the future and then we tend to try and work on those weaknesses to make us stronger. Sometimes it’s the same problems and sometimes there are new ones but for the most part we talk and deal with them which is great.

As for the day itself, I delivered some flowers to my girlfriend’s job myself and I am glad I did. I wasn’t sure how happy she would be but from the look on her face I think she was both surprised and happy and nobody else had received flowers on her floor so that was a plus.  We actually went to dinner last night so that we could avoid the craziness of going to dinner on the actual day. It was romantic and intimate. I couldn’t have asked for anything else…well except for a little faster waiter service but all in all it was a great time.

Alright enough of my waxing poetically. It’s so easy to be happy during the best of times but it’s what you do during the worst of times that shapes who you are and how far you go. But until then let the good times roll.

Leave a comment